>Blog About Jordan Day: The Jordan of My Heart

>The Jordan of My Heart is beautiful and surprising… It is the home of:

  1. Changeable weather that is summer today and winter tomorrow
  2. Traffic that is never ceasing and never predictable
  3. Opportunities to befriend the rich and the poor alike and enjoy both equally
  4. An intoxicating blend of home-comforts and exotic strangeness
  5. A country that takes in those without other places to go… that opens its arms and its heart – often at detriment to itself
  6. An open closedness (or is that a closed openness) with outsiders and strangers
  7. Chances to raise my children firmly in both my own and my adopted cultures
  8. People adept at making it, finding ways to survive and thrive in often hostile environments

That is the Jordan of My Heart, what’s the Jordan of yours?

Happy Hearts!

4 thoughts on “>Blog About Jordan Day: The Jordan of My Heart

Leave a Reply

